talkingiorew.blogg.se

Gold sparkle paint for cardboard crafts wear
Gold sparkle paint for cardboard crafts wear






gold sparkle paint for cardboard crafts wear
  1. #Gold sparkle paint for cardboard crafts wear how to#
  2. #Gold sparkle paint for cardboard crafts wear trial#

#Gold sparkle paint for cardboard crafts wear how to#

How to Make a White Seashell Topiary for ChristmasĪ white seashell topiary sculpture, such as this one, is an excellent example of an exquisite seashell accent to anchor the ends of the fireplace mantle. I only used clamshells, scallop shells, and fan shells as they looked the best when overlapping, and they are the easiest to layer.Incidentally, Krylon does make its mirror paint in gold and copper too so that you can paint to match your Christmas décor. I did spray with a primer first and then sprayed over the dried primer with a Krylon Mirror Paint. I also discovered that a foam cone will absorb way too much paint and that a cardboard sheet worked much better.

gold sparkle paint for cardboard crafts wear gold sparkle paint for cardboard crafts wear

#Gold sparkle paint for cardboard crafts wear trial#

I discovered through trial and error that the tree looked its best, the most professional, if I did it this way rather than gluing the seashells on first and then spray painting the whole thing. I spray paint my seashells silver and my cardboard cone silver, then glue my silver seashells (once dried completely) to the silver cone.Then when I need something for a project during the winter, I can search through my summer finds. I have come across some fabulous finds for next-to-nothing prices. I love being a "seagull" during the warm summer months by scavenging garage sales, thrift stores, junk shops, and antique stores looking for items I can use for DIY projects for my home décor.It doesn't matter if the pieces are brand new, shabby chic, antique reproductions, or genuine, worn with love antique pieces. It really is not that difficult to select pieces to use at the base of a seashell Christmas tree.Nothing compares to the beauty of the magnificent creations of Mother Nature. Instead of spray painting everything white, the seashells can be left in their natural state.Here are some of the best pieces of advice I can offer when building your shell tree. Since I have made these all before, I've learned a tip or two. DIY Seashell Christmas Tree Topiaries Tips








Gold sparkle paint for cardboard crafts wear